Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Kateozmania
25 mai 2009

Writings

I am a painter , yet I also thrive on words, not just any words, but words that echo deep or light , words that evoke or conjure up ...

Words have as much power as paint and are material in a similar way , yet function along different lines.

Words are rough material that I sometimes find heaped up in the morning : they need to be formed into something , and the demand is on me to do just that: make them what they're asking to be.

The creative process , whether working with paint or words, is the same , there is an intrinsic need in the material(s) and the blank "space" and how I apprehend them , that calls to be made into that precise something that I recognise when it is finished.

What I am after when I work with words , is not quite breath , not quite thought , it is rhythm and truth - and more : meaning , like a mirror of my individual truth.

(This is my belief : there is no such thing as reality : there are only individual truths).

Here are some pieces I wrote recently.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Kateozmania
Publicité
Publicité