Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Kateozmania
20 octobre 2009

Seasonal Change

Painter  to Writer .

Change of seasons indeed - Your poem evokes the golden sun that is absent today - and was shying out yesterday . Gold is gone right now - just a mute grey light - a sort of expectation , that suspends time . Yet time runs by , cells age unnoticed .
Morning .

I am slow going again today .

Is it the lack of light ? I could not say .

Something slowing down within me ... I am probably adjusting to the slower pace of nature, folding in vibrant breath , storing life under cover . I might let a shot of it out - a sudden bird across the sky - but without sun (and Demeter underground!) I don't feel quite myself .


I  have wonderful memories of autumns long ago , when I was a child and used to cycle to school , and could beathe the rich smells of the earth and moss and decaying leaves , the promise of mushrooms , chestnuts , over-ripe grapes .
Now in town, there is none of this . I miss it all . The relative silence (engines roaring in the distance , either tractors or a lonely car crusing along empty fields) , and the excitement of a life to live , wonders to be discovered, and a world far from complete and mapped .

I guess what I have been trying to do these last few years is to un-map my world, un-write the rules I was given , lay out some new ones -my own- and try-proof them , question them, and also forget about them at times .

I have been trying flexibility - so that I hear myself say - very often these days , and quite unintentionally - when I am asked about something : well, it depends ... It depends whether ....

I am circumnavigating my life , criss-crossing experiences , motivations, desires and more . The time may come when , at some stage , I can draft new tentative 5 or 6 D maps, very personal ones , that will reflect the folds and creases and light and dark and secret movements of the once lived-in sea-shells danced-rubbed-coaxed into sand  under the ceaseless waves .

My morning thoughts !

Enjoy your day -

coffee-bright light-evening rolling over the horizon- whatever time it is when you get this ...

Cloaked in autumnal grey ,

The Painter .

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
Well done--enjoy the autumn!
Kateozmania
Publicité
Publicité